On the Wall.

Standard

Walls are awesome. Weird statement, I know. But I am fascinated by walls. Each time I look at a wall with leisure, my brain begins ticking as to what can I do to make this wall look outstanding? So, to satisfy this appetite I worked upon two walls of my room.

I tried my hand at a corner vector and two Arabic calligraphic designs and words.

All it took was a pencil, an eraser, ruler and glossy black paint. And TIME 🙂

After much surfing on google images, I found this really intriguing corner design and worked it up on the wall with a sight modification.

I couldn’t get my hands on a paint brush, so I used an earbud to do the painting after the outline.

The Arabic word here is Al-Hubb. It translates to the emotion of Love. (And hence the little crayon red heart).

 

After a while, another wall of my room was bothering me. It was just to empty. So I did this. Its a reproduction of an image I came across on Instagram.

This is “Muhammadur Rasul Ullah” in Arabic. A part of the Kalimah, that states Muhammaed (P.B.U.H) is the messenger of Allah.

 

Leave a Reply

