Love

Standard

Is love too complicated? Too complicated to understand or comprehend. I don’t know. All I know is when I see my love, I lose all my common sense, all my thoughts, all words and just get mesmerized.
Ever since I fell in love, I am not sure where my life is heading and somehow it sometimes does not even matter. In its absence and in loneliness I realize what I am doing and where am I going.
It is like a perpetual battle in my soul. Too hard to lose and impossible to win.
It is so over powering that it has just drowned me in an ocean of total surrealism. But in the moments of absence of love, I feel like got thrown back to reality.
There is a phrase I keep telling my love:
Kisi ko mukammal jahaan nahi milta..
Kisi ko zameen toh kisi ko asmaan nahi milta..
Translation: nobody gets the whole world…
Some don’t get the earth..others don’t get the sky…
image

Leave a Reply

