3 nights and 4 days…

Standard

I am sitting here, packing his bag, and I look across the room at him. Oh how am I going to be without him? It is so easy to cheer on and wish good luck, but it is so hard to stop my heart from melting. So hard to tell him I will miss him like no woman on earth has ever missed her man. I don’t know for how long I will not be seeing him.

image

The scent of him devoid of artificial sprays and deos, is going to just linger in my memory. It’s not a goodbye forever. He is going for us. He is going for a bright and happy future. But it’s the present, the absence of his presence that is squeezing my heart beyond words.

image

Leave a Reply

